NBL1 North and QSL Awards Night

The NBL1 and QSL Seasons have now come to an end for 2022 and we had the opportunity to gather on Wednesday night to celebrate the season successes with our players, coaches, sponsors, staff, volunteers and SDBAL Patron – Steve Minnikin.

A very big thank you to all of our Sponsors who made this season a success. Without your support and partnership, none of this would be possible.

Carina Leagues Club       –             Major Sponsor of the NBL1 Lady Spartans
Entwined                          –             Major Sponsor of the NBL1 Spartans Men
BUPA Dental                   –             Major Sponsor of our NBL1 Teams

Dr Darren Marchant – Brisbane Hand & Upper Limb Surgeon
Branches Lifestyle Support
Dwight Hicks Constructions
Glenn Millar Real Estate
Tom’s Confectionery Warehouse
Veto Sports Apparel
Dance Fever Multisport
Barrick Dance Centre
Bayside Jets Basketball Club

Congratulations to all Award Winners for a great season:

NBL1 Women
Most Valuable Player     –             Leah Scott
Best Defensive Player     –             Kalani Purcell
Best Offensive Player     –             Madelyn Allen
Most Improved Player   –             Lil Dart
Best Team Player            –             Nadeen Payne

NBL1 Men
Most Valuable Player     –             Chris Cedar
Best Defensive Player     –             Ben Hastings
Best Offensive Player     –             Jalen Canty
Most Improved Player   –             William Mahoney
Best Team Player            –             Jacob Allen

QSL1 Ladies
Most Valuable Player     –             Alice Dart
Best Defensive Player     –             Ella Paleaae-Cook
Best Offensive Player     –             Erin Harvey
Most Improved Player   –             Tyla Fautua
Best Team Player            –             Jasmine Lane

QSL1 Men
Most Valuable Player     –             Cole Ross
Best Defensive Player     –             Jai Lette
Best Offensive Player     –             Sheldon Whitworth
Most Improved Player   –             Nelson Misiloi
Best Team Player            –             Jacob Marchant

QSL2 Men
Most Valuable Player     –             Christoph Tetzner
Best Defensive Player     –             Adam Leaney
Best Offensive Player     –             William Jang
Most Improved Player   –             Corey Laffan
Best Team Player            –             Andrew Gray

On behalf of everyone at Southern Districts, we congratulate all players and Award Winners for 2022. We look forward to coming back bigger and stronger in 2023!

Thank you to Taylor Earnshaw Photography for capturing the night.